top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle Lee

Red Dates Butter Cookies


This would the the same butter cookies as in my previous post.

Normally people will decorate butter cookies with cherry on top.

This time, I decorate my butter cookies with something that I can easily find in my fridge, which is red dates. Yes those red dates that we use to boil soup. Just remove the seed & cut into small pieces. Adding some Asian flavour & taste and beneficial for our health too.

Basic Butter Cookie Recipe adapted from Enne Ty while red dates added in as my own preferences.

Ingredients: (Makes 60 pcs)

125g Butter (I use Emborg Salted Butter)

70g Icing Sugar

Half Egg (beaten)

160g Superfine Flour (I use Self Raising Flour)- sifted

40g Potato Starch - sifted

Pinch of Salt (I omitted since I use Salted Butter)

Few Red Dates - use scissors to cut into small pieces

Step by Step:

1. Beat butter & sugar till pale.

2. Add in beaten egg.

3. Add in flour & starch and mix till combined.

4. Piped out into desired shape. I am using the cookie pump to pump out the batter.

5. Bake at 160C for 30 minutes. (For my oven, I am baking at 150C for 26 minutes)

Butter cookies is always best to enjoy togother with a cuppa of coffee.. Enjoy...

391 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


    bottom of page