top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle Lee

Copycat Famous Amos Crunchy Chocolate Chip with Almond Nuts Cookies


Famous amos cookies always smells good everytime whenever we pass by their stalls. But their sweetness was way too sweet to my likings. Here's a not so sweet version of copycat famous amos crunchy chocolate chip with almond nuts cookies recipe. You house will now smell like famous amos when you are baking these.

You can use any kind of nuts that you like - cashew nuts, pecans, macadamias, walnuts, hazelnuts, or almonds.

Recipe adapted from Joey Foo:

Ingredients : (makes about 110 pcs)

250g self raising flour (sifted)

160g Unsalted Butter (room temperature)

125g Brown Sugar (I reduced to 110g)

5g Castor Sugar

5g Molasses (I omitted this)

1 Egg

125g Chocolate Chips (I used only 100g)

50g Cashew Nuts or any kind of Nuts (I use Chopped Almonds)

2.5g Bicarbonate Soda (sifted) (I use only 2g)

Pinch of Salt

Step by Step:

1. Preheat oven at 170C (I use only 160C).

2. Cream butter, brown sugar, castor sugar and salt in mixing bowl.

3. Add in egg and mix till well blended then mix in molasses.

4. Pour in sifted self raising flour and bicarbonate soda, chocolate chips and almond nuts and mix till incorporated.

5. Use a spoon to scoop the mixture into small balls shape onto the baking tray lined with parchment paper. Cookie dough size about 20 cents. Leave some space in between as cookie will expand during baking process.

6. Bake for 13-15mins at 170C (I use 160C). I'm using fan mode lowest rack.

7. Let cookies cool down properly before storing in airtight containers.

Trust me, this is addictive.

2,532 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
    bottom of page