top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle Lee

Butter Cookies


This is definitely a keeper recipe. It's crunchy and not so fragile to hold. Just that my piping skills is not so expert yet. Definitely need more practices. Piping this really need alot of patience.

The whole house smell so nice when baking this in the oven. The butter smell is so fragrant, I think my neighbor smells it too.

cookwithmi_butter_cookies_festive_biscuit

This recipe calls for potato starch. Note that potato starch & potato flour is not the same thing.

You can read more on the differences here : http://www.deglutenous.com/blog/potato-starch-vs-potato-flour

This is what I use in this recipe.

Recipe adapted from Enne Ty.

Ingredients: (Makes 60 pcs)

125g Butter (I use Emborg Salted Butter)

70g Icing Sugar

Half Egg (beaten)

160g Superfine Flour (I use Self Raising Flour)- sifted

40g Potato Starch - sifted

Pinch of Salt (I omitted since I use Salted Butter)

Step by Step:

1. Beat butter & sugar till pale.

cookwithmi_butter_cookies_festive_biscuit

2. Add in beaten egg.

cookwithmi_butter_cookies_festive_biscuit

3. Add in flour & starch and mix till combined.

4. Piped out into desired shape.

cookwithmi_butter_cookies_festive_biscuit
cookwithmi_butter_cookies_festive_biscuit

5. Bake at 160C for 30 minutes. (For my oven, I am baking at 150C for 26 minutes)

cookwithmi_butter_cookies_festive_biscuit
cookwithmi_butter_cookies_festive_biscuit

cookwithmi_butter_cookies_festive_biscuit

123 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
    bottom of page